Tech23 2019

Tech23 2019
Date and Time
9:00am — 5:00pm AEDT
The Auditorium, NSW Teachers Federation Conference Centre, 37 Reservoir St, Surry Hills

Tomorrow's tech takes time.

For eleven years and counting, Tech23 has given a stage to Australians using tech to solve great challenges. Each year, 23 young companies present to a network of esteemed Industry Leaders, and potential enterprise customers, investors, mentors and collaborators.

Hear insights from:

  • Sally-Ann Williams (CEO, Cicada Innovations)

  • Mike Zimmerman (Partner, Main Sequence Ventures)

  • Leanne Kemp (Queensland’s Chief Entrepreneur)

  • Penny Burtt (Group CEO, Asialink)

  • Ed McManus (CEO, Meridian Energy) 

  • Liza Noonan (ASEAN Director, CSIRO)

  • Jeremy Kwong-Law (Head of Investments, Grok Ventures)

  • Mara Bun (President, Australian Conservation Foundation)

  • Andrew Walsh (CEO and Managing Director, IRESS)

  • Ellen Gorrisen (Investment Director, IP Group Australia)

  • Kristin Vaughan (Director - Innovation Fund, Clean Energy Finance Corporation)

  • Natasha Rawlings (Investment Manager, Uniseed)

  • Tony Boyd (Chanticleer Columnist, Australian Financial Review)

  • Jennifer Zanich (Senior Manager for Ecosystems and Partnerships, UNSW)

  • Michael Gregg (Independent Non-Executive Director, WiseTech Global)

  • Fiona Pak-Poy (Non-Executive Director, iSentia)

Sponsored by CSIRO, UNSW Founders, Jobs for NSW, Addisons, AusIndustry, Cicada Innovations and Agrifutures Evoke. For more information and to check out the supporters visit Tech23 2019.